Search:

Where to Worship

In Christ you also are being built together into a dwelling place for God by the Spirit.

Ephesians 2:22

Find a Community

Our congregations and worshipping communities vary widely in style, tradition, music, and demographics. Receiving God’s grace and love, we respond with praise, utilizing the many languages, styles, and creative impulses that God has blessed us with. To learn more about places of worship near you, check out the links below.

ECLA

Our Synod

Hours and Calendar MCSELCA

Synod Office Holidays and Closed Days 2020

  • Tuesday, January 1 – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, January 20 – Birthday of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
  • Friday, April 10 – Good Friday
  • Monday, May 25 – Memorial Day
  • Friday, July 3 – Independence Day
  • Monday, September 7 – Labor Day
  • Thursday, November 26 – Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, November 27 – Day after Thanksgiving
  • Thursday, December 24 – Christmas Eve
  • Friday, December 25 – Christmas Day

Synod Snapshot

Synod Snapshot

  • Located in Northeast Illinois, in Chicago and its surrounding area.
  • 173 active congregations
  • 4 counties: Cook, DuPage, Kane, and Lake
  • 8 conferences What is a conference?
  • 79,543 baptized members as of 2017

Metropolitan Chicago Synod Office

Ph: 773-248-0021

Address: 1420 W. Dickens Avenue

In Jesus’ name: we proclaim the gospel, make disciples, do justice.

THE METROPOLITAN CHICAGO SYNOD IS A RECONCILING IN CHRIST SYNOD

What does this mean?